In Ruth Fishel

Who can I help today?
What can I do today to bring peace to our world one  person at a time?
 
Always say what you feel, and do what you think is good and right.  If I knew that today would be the last time I’d see you, I would hug you tight and pray the Lord be the keeper of your soul.  If I knew that this would be the last time you pass through this door, I’d embrace you, kiss you and call you back for one more.  If I knew that this would be the last time I would hear your voice, I’d take hold of each word to be able to hear it over and over again.  If I knew this is the last time I’d see you, I’d tell you I love you, and would not just assume foolishly you know it already.
–Gabriel Garcia Marquez
2 réflexions au sujet de « In Ruth Fishel »

Laisser un commentaire

