Spiritlifter, Ruth Fishel

I really didn’t want to go to the gym today.
I was tired, and my sciatica and hip hurt.
But I knew it would be good for me.
And I still didn’t want to go to the gym.
But I drove there anyway.
I didn’t want to go in so I sat in the car for a while.
I knew it would be good for me.
I knew I needed it.
But I sat.
Finally I dragged myself out of the car.
The air felt good.
I walked over to the gym
and someone was on my favorite bike.
I used one I didn’t like for a while.
The TV on the available tread mills wouldn’t let me change the stations.
I used it anyway for a while.
I did the 3 other machines that were good for my knee replacement
and one that helped my back
and left.
I’m sure I walked taller as I walked to the car.
I was smiling.
I felt great.
Where are you holding back, resisting, staying stuck?
What’s keeping you from walking taller and smiling today?

Laisser un commentaire

