Ruth Fishel – Spiritlifters

I considered not writing everyday after we hit 365 days…but you know what? I don’t
want to stop…first, because so many of you have let me know how much SPIRITLIFTERS
mean to you and second, because of the fact that I truly believe we are making a
difference in the world!

Dec. 7, 1942 Pearl Harbor was bombed and the country was in the Second World War.

So keep your peaceful energy going…first in your heart and then out into the world,
so that wars can finally end.

Quotes by Nelson Mandela

« Difficulties break some men but make others. No axe is sharp enough to cut the 
soul of a sinner who keeps on trying, one armed with the hope that he will rise 
even in the end. »
« It always seems impossible until it’s done. »
« I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. The
brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear. »
« For to be free is not merely to cast off one’s chains, but to live in a way that
respects and enhances the freedom of others. »
« Resentment is like drinking poison and then hoping it will kill your enemies. »
« Lead from the back – and let others believe they are in front. »
« Do not judge me by my successes, judge me by how many times I fell down and got
back up again. »
« I hate race discrimination most intensely and in all its manifestations. I have
fought it all during my life; I fight it now, and will do so until the end of my
days. »
« A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination. »

Laisser un commentaire

