From Spiritlifter

OCTOBER 18

We are injured and hurt emotionally, not so much by other
people or what they say and don’t say, but by our own attitude and our own response.
-Maxwell Maltz
When someone hurts or upsets us, it’s a natural reaction to want to hurt back, lash
out, or punish the other person. This, of course, results in more upset and pain.
When we hold on to these angry or hurt feelings, it takes much more of an effort
not to respond and, if necessary, to walk away.
When we can create some space between our offender and
ourselves, we can see how our upset comes from our own reaction to what has been
said. Once we see this, we can realize that we have the ability to change how we
react and thus change how we feel. What powerful knowledge this is, to know that
we are in charge of our own feelings. We can respond with anger or we can choose
not to respond at
all. We can let go, knowing that what was said was just words, and not necessarily
true words.
Today I am practicing breathing in peace and breathing
out peace before I respond to anyone.

Ruth Fishel

4 réflexions au sujet de « From Spiritlifter »

  1. Louise, il y a longtemps j’essaie de venir sur ton blog lorsque je vois ton like, mais on peut pas y arriver par ton avatar, et comme tu met pas de com non plus j’ai eu du mal a te retrouver, donc ouf j’ai réussi je viens de m’abonner,
    par contre , je ne sais pas comment on fait les traductions de ce qui est en anglais, car mon anglais n’est pas super super,
    peut tu m’aider, car j’aimerai lire ce que tu met,
    bisous et merci d etre venue chez moi

    1. Bonjour et merci de ta visite chez moi. Je suis désolée pour les choses que je publie en anglais, moi je comprends bien l’anglais quand je le lis mais traduire serait trop difficile pour moi étant donné que ce n’est pas ma langue d’origine. Je vais essayer de m’informer à quelqu’un qui mets ses articles dans les deux langues et je te reviens d’accord?

Laisser un commentaire

