Ruth Fishel

Dear Louise,

Fred, my meditation teacher, gave a conference call recently about why we practice
mindfuoness.
I am sharing the notes I took as it inspired me so and made me deepen my commitment
and I am hoping it will inspire you as well.
It gives us or helps to:
Find the essence of mindful living
Self awareness
Developing presence
Living in the present moment
Touching deeply the unfolding experience of life
Potential of creating greater goodness and meaning in life
Grounding ourselves
Creating clarity of mind
Emotional stability
Living a meditative life…being present as life enfolds will produce goodness for
us
Living an awakened life of selfless service and real goodness and love
Be clear. Why do you want to meditate?

Using the breath to know where you are in the moment:
Where is my body right now and what is it experiencing?
What am I looking at right now?
Where are my feet right now?

I vow to live in mindfulness and look at all beings with eyes of compassion

Here are other reasons why we meditate:

10 MINUTES A DAY OF RELAXING MINDFULNESS…

CAN CHANGE THE EXPRESSION OF STRESS RELATED
GENES. IT HAS ALSO BEEN PROVEN THAT MEDITATION

SLOWS THE AGING PROCESS!

SOME OF THE BENEFITS OF MEDITATION:

* Can improve memory and health

* Calms the nervous system

* Improves blood circulation

* Improves Immune system

* Reduces Insomnia

* Reduces anxiety and depression

* Increases concentration

* Supports addiction recovery
* Helps to keep memory sharper

* Lowers blood pressure

* Improves ability to sleep better

* Fewer operations

* Less visits to the hospital

* Relieves worry

3 réflexions au sujet de « Ruth Fishel »

Laisser un commentaire

