October 2

« If I can stop one heart from breaking,
I shall not live in vain; if I can ease one life
from aching, or cool one pain, or help one
fainting robin unto his nest again,
I shall not live in vain. »

-Emily Dickinson

Is there something I can do for someone else today? It does not have to be a big
something . . . just something that warms my heart?
Am I using the wisdom I have acquired to help others?
Am I being generous with my time and my abilities?

2 réflexions au sujet de « October 2 »

Laisser un commentaire

