Today’s Peaceful Exercise

Today I am bringing my full awareness to a daily routine.
I am being mindful of every aspect of brushing my teeth.
I am aware of the touch of the water as it sprays into the sink.
I am aware of the sound of the water as it pours from the faucet.
I am aware of the smell of the toothpaste as I squeeze it onto
my toothbrush.
I am aware of the taste of the toothpaste as I brush my teeth.
I am aware of the sight of the water and the toothpaste.
If thoughts take me away from my awareness, I simply take note
of them and return my attention to this routine.
This quiets my mind and gives me great peace.
I am carrying this peace with me for the rest of the day.

Ruth Fishel

Laisser un commentaire

