Secrets

July 7

We’re only as sick as our secrets.
-Unknown sage

Many of us hold things inside that we vow we’ll take to our grave. At first we don’t
realize that this sets up barriers between us and the people around us. We don’t
know that these secrets block us from being free,
from feeling love, from living to our fullest potential.
Once we are willing to take a risk and share our secrets with just one other person,
we can feel immense relief. It’s as if we have been living in a very dark room, 
and we let the door open a crack by sharing with someone. And a speck of light shines
in. Then, little by little, the door opens wider and wider and more light shines
in, and pretty soon the room is flooded with light and we are free.

God is helping me let go of my fear of being seen for who
I really am. Today I am taking that risk and am finding a
person I can trust, with whom I can share at least one secret.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

July 7
Today I let go totally and give God the space to do His work.

4 réflexions au sujet de « Secrets »

  1. I dont think that your are so sick. I seems that you have decided the rest of your life would be different, THe desire to create will conduct you to find your authentic self and sing again.
    It’s seems we have similary emotions, excuse me but I have difficulty expressing in english. I am from Quebec,

  2. comme ce billet me parle , j’avais tellement de secrets qui m’emprisonnait , ils m’étouffait , c’est la première confidence qui nous est la plus difficile ….il y a en nous parfois des secrets qui nous dérobe notre paix de l’âme ils nous grugent par en dedans ,je ne veux plus emporter aucun de mes secrets dans ma tombe.
    certains de nos secrets que nous n’osons dévoiler c’est comme si c’était la fin du monde
    tellement nous vivons de peur et parfois de la honte pour certains .
    Plus nous trouvons des personnes de confiance et plus nous nous dévoilons plus nous nous sentons légère ….moi souvent je me sens refleurir en dedans , oui apprendre a voyager léger dans mon être pour moi c’est cela aussi.
    quand j’ai fait le grand ménage j’ai vider tous les secrets qui sont remontés a la conscience.
    Ouvrir ou entrouvrir la porte et oui c’est tellement un réel soulagement, ce que j’aime le plus c’est <> tellement vrai pour moi
    merci pour le partage
    xxx
    Jeanne D’arc

Laisser un commentaire

